Wednesday, January 23, 2013

"AFTER THE PARTY" [EP] now available

Night shall eat

1. If you like it…*
2. Flowershop
3. After the Party
4. Joys Are Flowing Like a River*
5. Currency
6. The Sea of Tranquility

Songs written and recorded by Wm t Skillets, mostly in a dusty bathroom under a staircase like where Harry Potter lived (the recording, I mean, not the writing) in Tourcoing, France at the beginning of 2012 and in a sunny attic in Santiago de Compostela, Spain that summer.  Andrew Reaume wrote the guitar solo in "The Sea of Tranquility".  The whistling solo in "Flowershop" might have been lifted from a Chicago song, the name of which I can't recall.

Artwork by Scott Mihalik.

*"If you like it…" taken from "Single Ladies (Put a Ring on It)," written by BeyoncĂ© Knowles, Thaddis Harrell, Christopher Stewart, Terius Nash.
*"Joys Are Flowing Like a River" written by Manie P. Ferguson


No comments:

Post a Comment